UC Orientation

August 26, 2006

These past two days have been interesting. Ursinus is doing its damndest to entertain us (man, I just realized that “They,” the new Man here, might start reading this at any moment so I have to watch what I say… and if you are reading… I love you Guys!), and they’re doing a pretty good job. Lots of comedians to get us laughing (I’m going to have to start going to comedy shows / clubs more often), some dances to get us “socializing” (more like awkwardly looking at each other) and such.

Hm, this had a point, but it fell off. I don’t know why. Oh well, maybe I’ll come up with something a little later. Oh, yeah, I do want to talk about the Rape Play we saw two days ago. But I’ll save that for a little later. Let the suspense build.

Namaste.

One Response to “UC Orientation”

  1. Dave in the West said

    Lol, the rape play… Yeah… orientation is quite interesting. I’m glad that you’re happy that you made it through XC camp. I’m reliving my experience through you.

    As far as the whole “first week” feeling… I don’t mean to discourage you or anything, but whenever you start another season, that “first week” feeling will be there depending on how long you took off between seasons. And yes, you are supposed to take off between seasons so that you peak properly. However, in the case of not running the whole summer, going back to cross country can be a little harsh. My time trial race was 30 seconds slower than a fun run I did in June before the season.

    I don’t really know what point I’m making… I guess the point is, don’t stop longer than a week. Unless you get injured… which just kinda sucks in general… I have a lot of catching up to do. Unfortunately, I’m going to have to wait a few more days before I can run again because I tried to run 2 days ago and it hurt a little bit after 30 seconds so I stopped. Then before I went to bed, I saw that my ankle was swollen to twice its size. It’s a little smaller now but it also doesn’t hurt. So I guess that’s my body’s way of saying “not yet, grasshopper, not yet.” I really wish I had my bike here… I receive it on Sept 9th. Course I’ll probably be running by then. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

