My Favorite Artist of the Moment

September 16, 2006

Wow, this guy is great. I downloaded all the songs from the Stanford iTunes site, and so far I’m loving Brad Wolfe and the Moon. Check this guy out! He’s under the “featured artist section.” He has an album out (that I’ll get eventually), but you can get six out of the fourteen tracks on the Stanford server.

Here’s one of his songs!

Tall Grass

No telephones, TV’s, and VCR’s I don’t want a big house, I don’t want a big car
I just want to go walking and talk to myself
No telephones, TV’s, and VCR’s. I don’t want a big house, I don’t want a big car
If you want to come, check your bags at the door or I will go alone

Mirror mirror on the wall—life is not a fairytale after all
Mirror mirror–what you reflect is a life that’s filled with too much regret
Too much time wasting, accumulating
I am so tired of taking and taking, so I’m throwing it down, throwing it down
Look ma, no hands I’ve got my feet on the ground and I’m flying

No telephones, TV’s, and VCR’s I don’t want a big house, I don’t want a big car
I just want to go walking and talk to myself
No telephones, TV’s, and VCR’s. I don’t want a big house, I don’t want a big car
If you want to come, check your bags at the door or I will go alone

The queen don’t look as good as she used to
The crown don’t fit as good as it used to
I do not like all the things that I used to I will go alone
I’d rather walk through the tall grass than sit on the highest throne

Clearer, clearer don’t need no crystal ball life is but a ferris wheel after all
Around and around and around we go
Stop the machine, I’m taking control
So back up rewind to another time
To another place where we remembered faces
And names and we sat and we talked and we loved
Earth down below, stars up above and we lived

I will go alone
I’d rather walk through the tall grass than sit on the highest throne

Leave a Reply

