Quote of the Day

October 2, 2006

While discussing the Bhagavad Gita in my CIE Class:

VERY Christian girl: Wait, if they don’t have a Bible, where do their religious ideas come from?

Click. At least, I’d hope that causes some sort of click in her head. Yes, religion is made by man. Regardless of whether or not there is some higher power (which is debatable), man still had to write down the words sometime.

I feel a little bad “making fun” of her. But at the same time, if we just allow ourselves to swim in “multiculturalism,” the world is screwed.

Oh, and it turns out I’m the only one with Buddhist inclinations in my CIE class. Well, almost. I, and a fellow XC member, agree that life is suffering. Maybe it has to do with all those long runs…

One Response to “Quote of the Day”

  1. Davum said

    My my… it sounds like you have a lot of those there. Most of the christians I’ve met are pretty cool. One of the christian guys on the bike team said that even he knows that some of the stuff in the bible is bullshit but he still believes in the overall “message.”

    I just don’t understand how you can get along for so long by denying the obvious. And by the obvious, I mean, that some of the things in the bible are indeed bullshit.

Leave a Reply

