I Heart Depression

October 13, 2006

Man, I just love how evanescent moods can be. Just an hour ago, I felt like shit. Then I started listening to some music, doing some random web surfing, drawing, and other non-productive but joyful activities, and now I’m feeling like I could tackle the world.

Just goes to show you that this “you” doesn’t exist. “I” wasn’t depressed. The feelings float by in the sky like clouds, but the sun never stops shining.

I had depression, but I was not my depression. There is always a bigger self to contain your parts.

Word.

Enjoy your weekend! And fall break! (if you’re lucky enough to get that…)

One Response to “I Heart Depression”

  1. Davum said

    Gosh, you didn’t update all weekend. Jerk

Leave a Reply

