In Honor of Scott Adams

October 21, 2006

So, in honor of Scott Adams (as quoted below), I’m going to start eating healthier. Now, when some of you hear this, you’re going to think, “Wait, you’re going to start eating HEALTHIER? Dude, what are you going to eat? Air?” Yeah, yeah, yeah. So, I’m a bit of a health nut. Well, at least a food nut. My health might not come to most as anything that desirable (I hate being the example of the scrawny vegetarian, but I was scrawny before I ever became a vegetarian).

Plus, I’ve started to notice bags under my eyes, and I know they’re not from lack of sleep. If anything, they’re probably because I’m not getting anywhere near the right amount of anything the body needs. I’ve been major skimping on the greens and the beans (two crucial parts of any vegetarians diet), which I’m sure hasn’t helped my body to stay in shape.

No longer! I went to the grocery store today and stocked up on some spinach and carrots. Add to that some beans from the cafeteria and I’ll be back in fighting shape in no time. Fighting shape being defined as me not having bags under my eyes… Plus I’m going to stop eating really processed carbs (which unfortunately is the only type of bread products they have here at UC). No more “slave food.” Though it tastes so good…

I just thought I’d share. Because I know how much the world really cares about my eating habits. :)

Namaste.

PS – I had a thought about how everyone is addicted to something, but I’ll save that for later. Here’s a teaser though. Fat people : food as Dave Darmon : information.

One Response to “In Honor of Scott Adams”

  1. Davum said

    God Dave, you’re so fucking fat. Go end yourself.

Leave a Reply

