The Future is (Almost) Now

November 15, 2006

Check out this amazing presentation by Ray Kurzweil.

And there you have it. This is why I’m so excited about the world to come. Because it’s going to ROCK. If even half the things that Kurzweil talks about come true, the future is really going to be something to look forward to.

And I’m pretty damn lucky to be alive at this day and age. Because if all these revolutions take place in 2020, I’m going to be just entering into grad school in 2010, maybe go into industry in 2018, and then be right at the verge of all these breakthroughs. Can you say perfect placement?

Yeah, this makes me 100X more confident in my decision to major in chemistry. Add a neuroscience major to boot and I could do some really interesting stuff with nanotechnology.

I can hardly wait! Now I just have to get past all the boring stuff during this semester. :) Though, I’m finding ways. And I will find more. Because growth ISN’T linear. Even mine.

;)

2 Responses to “The Future is (Almost) Now”

  1. Davum said

    Yeah, that is kinda scary. We’re going to be inventing the future, man. Iss craissy!

  2. Davum said

    By the way, I don’t think you ever noticed this, but whenever I’ve signed as “Davum,” it came from the computer lab, and “Dave in the West” is from my laptop. Just a random tidbit.

Leave a Reply

