Another narcissistic rant on my part

December 17, 2006

Hm, I’ve noticed that I haven’t been posting all that frequently this past month. Though, looking back on the past two months, I have been posting pretty frequently. So, what’s up with this feeling then? Why do I feel like I should be posting more?

Well, part of it has to do with the fact that I think time has begun to slow down for me. I know you’re thinking “Man, that be impossible!” But, not really. Over the past month, times gone by both really fast and really slow. The month itself went by slowly, but the individual days all went by slowly and bled into each other. Kind of cool, really. How time can do two things at once. You wouldn’t think it possible. But go figure.

And now I’m babbling. My point revolved around how I have refrained from posting out of a fear of discomfort (mainly physical [who would have thought that a laptop would make things less ergonomic]) and because I couldn’t think of anything to post. In other words, I fell out of my posting habit. Just like as soon as I returned home, I fell out of my getting up early habit and out of my only eating a vegan diet habit. The last two problems I may not find a solution to (I find it so much easier to just go with the flow, and I plan on enjoying the next month of vacation), but the first one, well, that one’s just silly. If for no other reason than I’d like to have this blog for posterity. You know, so I can show my (imaginary) kids, “Look, Jimmy! Look what your daddy did!”

Plus, I’ve fallen into that consumer mindset over the past three months. I find myself consuming tons of books, online articles, and movies, but contributing very little back. That makes me irresponsible. Almost as bad as someone that doesn’t recycle. And we all know how I feel about people that don’t recycle! :<

So, um, anyway, I look forward to contributing more to this silly little project. A project that supposedly involves “thinking about thoughts.” Kind of ironic how little of that occurred over the past few months…

And on a more altruistic note: happy “We’re off from college for a while!” time everyone.

Namaste.

One Response to “Another narcissistic rant on my part”

  1. Dave in the West said

    Dave, I love you. You’re like spiderman when he was like…I gotta save people because with great power comes great responsibility.

Leave a Reply

