January 3, 2007

I can’t remember all the times I tried to tell my myself
To hold on to these moments as they pass

~ From A Long December by Counting Crows

Good line. I can’t count the number of times I’ve felt like that. Trying to bottle up a moment in time. Attempting to make a period of time last forever.

I tried that with this break. And look, it’s about 5/8 of the way through already!

Didn’t work this time, won’t work next time. Things come into existence, stay a little while, and then pass away.

That’s life.

This is life.

Namaste.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Ed A. said

    Man, must be nice to be only 5/8ths through… my classes start again Monday.

    And no matter how hard you try, you can never bottle a moment. You can only remember it, and watch as it ages and becomes ever so more bittersweet for the fact you know it will never come again.

  2. Hey,

    Found you through google blog search because you mentioned Counting Crows. I did some writing about the band recently which I’m putting up on my blog in 5 parts.

    Check it out if you want to:

    http://krahn.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

