A trip to the way-back machine… [and yes, Dave, I do love putting ellipses after my post titles :) ]

January 7, 2007

I found this picture while working for Mr. Cole today. Man, if that doesn’t take me back. Four years ago. Damn.

Funny that there’s an upcoming meet against O’Hara in two days. I wonder if we’ll win this time too. I remember being disappointed with our 38 [we didn’t have Dave Curlett there, making us like Super Man without his tights!]. We had just come off a home-meet victory with a 51 [a Mr. Cole-shaving 51, thank you]. We had our hopes set high for the play-offs. We missed them by one point. We’d miss it again then next year, this time by much more. But two years later, with a much stronger team, we made it to the play-offs. We made it yet again the following year.

Man, I miss Hi-Q. I don’t miss the studying. I don’t miss getting picked on for missing a single question [yeah, yeah, yeah, I know they threw the rug in the fire! :) ]. But I do miss the camaraderie, the coming together, if just for 30 minutes on that stage. As a team, we showed the world the real Chi. Four times a year.

Good luck, guys. Make us proud.

One Response to “A trip to the way-back machine… [and yes, Dave, I do love putting ellipses after my post titles :) ]”

  1. Ed A. said

    WHAT COLOR WAS THE FLOWER UNDER THE WINDOW AT THE THIRD HOUSE IN THE ROW?

    WHAT COLOR WAS IT, DAMMNIT! ;)

    I miss Hi-Q too. I miss SO too.

    And damn, that was the year before I joined hehe. God look at you hahaha.

    And blast you for your still-being-on-vacation-itude. ;)

Leave a Reply

