Start of second semester (and than non-anthropomorphic source of all creation for habituation)

January 15, 2007

This semester is going to be kick ass. As in, it’s most likely going to kick my ass many times over. I’m a little worried. But at the same time I’m up for the challenge. This is what I always wanted. To prove myself. And this is what I’m going to get. [Ha, I sound just like you, Dave. Must be rubbing off on me].

Though I am psyching myself out a bit about all the “work” that I’ll have to do (eventually). And it really is an “eventually” and “not work” scenario. More like all the fun playing get to do with all the time I would otherwise just fritter away. Nothing wrong with that. Nothing wrong with that at all.
On another random note, how about that habituation. Weird how fast I felt “at home” here. Literally only about two hours after moving in, everything started to fall into place. Admittedly, a great deal of that probably had to do with talking to Ursinus friends. And then just diving in and getting everything organized. My body even got itself up at 7 this morning. Without any fuss from me. This can only be a good thing!

When habits work for good, I can’t complain. Only when they work for evil (like getting me up at 11 every day of this break).

I hope everyone has had a great start to the new semester. Go out and kick butt academically and take names socially!

Namaste.

One Response to “Start of second semester (and than non-anthropomorphic source of all creation for habituation)”

  1. Davum said

    Well… academically at least, haha. What’s buggin you about this semester, huh? I’m curious.

Leave a Reply

