What’s all that RUCKUS?!

February 10, 2007

I’ve been meaning to post on this for a while, but I just kept putting it off. So, on this lovely Saturday afternoon, I thought, ‘No more!’

You may have heard of this nifty little online music compendium known as Ruckus. You may not have. But regardless, you’ll probably find the following rather interesting!

Recently, Ruckus went online for all people with a .edu e-mail address. In other words, if you are or were ever a student, you now have access to most of the music you could possibly think of to your hearts content. For free.

Assuming you have a PeeCee. This doesn’t work on my Mac. And I can’t get it to work on my PeeCee either [I think that decided to go poop on me because I don’t treat it quite right…]. But Brett’s gotten it to work, and so can you!

I just thought I’d share. I think I’ll keep paying my $10 a month to Rhapsody and use their [non] Mac compatible software. I don’t much like supporting those that don’t support Macs. Even if it’s free. :)

Enjoy the music.

And the beat goes on. Bah da dump ba da dump!

2 Responses to “What’s all that RUCKUS?!”

  1. Brett said

    Yes! If you even remotely like listening to music you should check it out. And if you really like music you will find pretty much anything you ever wanted on Ruckus. And don’t be afraid to try new things; it’s FREE!

  2. Ed A. said

    That’s pretty sweet.

Leave a Reply

