A Non-Poetic Ode to Chemistry

March 24, 2007

I’m a chemistry major. Therefore, I should like all things chemically related, right? Well, I came to find out that at the beginning of this semester, I really didn’t “like” organic chemistry [‘o chem’ for short]. It didn’t help that the semester started off going over stuff I’d already learned so well in high school [I mean, who CAN’T name organics after having Mr. Orlando?]. So, I didn’t really notice when the transition to new material happened. So I made the mistake of assuming I knew everything, and got my ass handed to me on the first test. The funniest part is, the section of the test I did the worst on involved math [relative reactivities, to be more precise]… [more]

Leave a Reply

