A Mosey Down Memory Lane

April 10, 2007

So, we were talking about different ways that cells can be connected in Cell Bio today, and I had a total flashback to 10th grade health class. The Abstinence Lady.

And I’m not even talking about the dirty tape part. Yeah, okay, that’s pretty gross. And totally exaggerated. I mean, all the women I’ve had sex with haven’t caused me any emotional harm. Wait. That’s because… Oh yeah, never mind.

Anyway, the part that I’m talking about was the hand holding exercise. In Cell Bio, two girls had to “hug” each other to demonstrate what adhesive junctions are like in cells. And they looked so uncomfortable doing it. But all I could think about was in health class when the lady person talked about how girls and girls might love each other as friends, but guys and guys would never admit to it. And then Kenny said, “Dave, I love you” [to Dave M.]. Man, I don’t really know where that memory came from. It had nothing to do with anything. But damn if that class, and that moment, wasn’t hilarious.

Just thought I’d share.

Memory is like a pool. Sometimes it’s fun to dive in the deep end.

Namaste.

2 Responses to “A Mosey Down Memory Lane”

  1. Ed A. said

    Good ol’ Kenny. And don’t forget his giggling ;)

  2. Davum said

    hahaho…. nipples.

    She looked so funny after we did that. She said to herself, fuck…… bunch of fuckers trying to make me look stupid. They knockin me off mah grind.

    And yes, she said it just like that. Remember that she fucked a black dude.

Leave a Reply

