Last Day of O Chem Lab = Giant Sigh of Relief

April 27, 2007

My souvenir from the last day of O Chem I Lab. Only cost me $20 dollars. ;)

It would seem as if this whole chemistry major thing isn’t going to “pay for itself.” At least not any time soon.

I’m already 30+ dollars in the hole. And I’m only one semester in.

:(

But as my dad always says, the probability of glass breaking is 1.

I like those odds.

3 Responses to “Last Day of O Chem Lab = Giant Sigh of Relief”

  1. Dave in the West said

    Aw, Dave. Can’t look at the downsides of things. You’ll be making the good money some day. You might life a life of shit between then though… but… ya know, lol.

    BTW, wtf is this thing? It looks like a twisted buttplug.

  2. Ed A. said

    Ah, poor Dave.

    You should keep a box of any and all glassware you break…. Years from now, you can show it to your grandkids, haha ;)

  3. Mrs. O said

    Ahh, memories. One semester I think I had to pay at least $50 (maybe $80 but not sure now)- not because I broke anything, a few peices of glassware went missing from my “locked” drawer in Organic Lab. Only the TAs had the ability to access it (and later I heard from a friend who used to TA that they would take stuff that they needed from students’ lockers). I was so pissed! So, the next semester I left a note saying that unlike most Villanova students I couldn’t afford to replace any glassware that goes “missing,” and asked that they please take glassware from someone else’s locker. I don’t know if anyone ever read the note but nothing else ever went missing.

Leave a Reply

