And so the bell tolls…

May 7, 2007

Nah, just kiddin’! Well, the bell did toll on my freshman year. But only in that ‘School’s finally over, I can stop cramming my brain with useless information’ sort of way. Now I can get back to reading about consciousness, philosophy, neuroscience, and technology. You know, the useful stuff [and yet again I feel as if I should maybe reconsider my major. But only for a split second before moving on to the next paragraph].

I think I’ll go into a more exhaustive examination of this year, my first at college. But first let’s give time a chance to put some distance [both physical and temporal] between me and this past year. And besides, I most certainly need my semester grades before I make any broad, overgeneralized remarks! [Okay, not really. I learned a lot in the courses, so the grades don’t matter. But damn if school hasn’t hammered into me that grades are so, well, nice].

Expect a great deal of thinking in the coming months. With my brain off conformity-crack, the only place to go is up. Up to the latest and greatest in consciousness, spirituality, science, and of course, current events.

Like can you believe that [insert your own typical D. Darmon trivial gripe of the moment].

Namaste. To this year. To all of you. And to everything and everyone that has made my life possible up to this point [which, when you think about it, is really the entire universe].

One Response to “And so the bell tolls…”

  1. Dave in the West said

    Good shit, Dave. I look forward to reading your mental diarrea.

Leave a Reply

