IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIInteresting… and no, it’s not the iPhone

July 1, 2007

Just found an ad for a product called the Washlet.

Okay, if you’ve gone to their website and haven’t closed it in disgust yet, you’ll see why I think it’s so interesting.

Not only showing the behinds of tons of people [thank you interweb for not having the stupid ‘decency’ laws that television / radio has], but then showing their faces. Now that’s original.

But not quite as original as the PRODUCT. It’s a new way to, well, wipe your behind. I mean, wow. The fact that they could (a) think of that and (b) market it with a straight face just amazes me. “Wipe your behind… with water!” I mean, it makes sense. I’m not going to lie. But it’s just not a topic that most people would feel comfortable talking about.

And just imagine having a guest over. “Um, hey, yeah. You’re toilet just totally violated my pooper. Not cool!”

But you know, I’m totally going to buy one of these when I get a house.

;)

It’s the little things.

Leave a Reply

