Self-Serving Post

July 1, 2007

I haven’t written anything original on here in a while, and I find myself with a little bit of time, so I thought I’d write something.

Something? I don’t know what that will be. We’ll find out. You and I. Together. Isn’t it funny how much of all of our lives is like that: we pretend like we understand the inner workings of our mind. But in reality, the thoughts just bubble up. And we can’t really figure out where they came from. Just try. Try to pre-cognize the thought that you’re about to think next. Guess what, you can’t do it! Because just trying to figure out what your next thought is requires you to think it. Weird, huh?

And now that the remainder of this entry comes from post-partying, I suppose I’ll probably come with a different perspective. But I don’t feel like being a ‘narcissistic drama queen’ [ten points to the person that identifies the song that’s from].

Confusing how little things in life can drag you down. And how little things in life can bring you up. And how I can’t figure out how to be extro-introspective without sounding like some mopey dope. Especially when at the moment I feel like just about anything but.

Isn’t life funny like that?

Well, I stopped the silence. If only for a moment. And it felt good.

Namaste.

One Response to “Self-Serving Post”

  1. dave in the back said

    outsider

    Who pretends to understand who’s mind now? I don’t claim that I understand how my mind works. I surprise myself all the time.

Leave a Reply

