So, Like, Yeah

July 18, 2007

Man, talk about a dearth of posting. I have all the time in the world, and yet very little to post about.

I don’t know if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. Probably a good thing, in most ways. It means I’m getting out of my head and doing something. Even if that something is as trivial as reading a good book [Have you checked out Michael Crichton’s new page turner, Next? Great book. Though I think I might like it for all the wrong reasons…]

At the same time, I haven’t been around to writing at all lately. A lot of absorbing. With a lot of random doing [yay for friends, running, and guitar playing. You keep me sane!] I don’t like that end of the spectrum much either.

So, let’s recap. I don’t want to post because I’m sick of the narcissistic bullshit. But I do want to post because I want to contribute something and polish my writing skills. Well, I think I just came to a solution: post about things not related to me! Tada. That wasn’t so hard.

Time to take a break from sharing the introversion. But, gosh darnit, there’s so much more to share about the world that quite frankly doesn’t have anything to do with me.

Heck, I think that might just be the name of this blog. D’oh. :)

And with that in mind, let me follow this up with…

Leave a Reply

