1.5 XC Seasons Down, Two More to Rock!

November 8, 2007

We had the last practice of our XC season today. A 30 minutes medium paced run with 8 X 15 second surges. Good times.

I’m just glad I made it all the way through the season. I clearly didn’t think I was going to make it at the beginning. But like I thought, it wasn’t so bad. In fact, it was a lot of fun.

At the same time, I’m major looking forward to not having practice every afternoon. And to being able to exercise at my own pace [namely, not for extremely long periods of time / short periods of intense effort].

I have to say though, my words from two months ago still ring true:

Walking never looked so good as it does at the end of an XC season.

Here’s to walkin’!

One Response to “1.5 XC Seasons Down, Two More to Rock!”

  1. dave in the back said

    lol, sweet Dave. Yet another successful season. It’s a good thing you can run, because I think I’ll never run another day of my life, lol. Keep on keepin.

Leave a Reply

