More Blasts from the Past

March 10, 2008

I wish a lot of things about my past. I wish I could take so many things back. But I can’t. And I wouldn’t if I could. Because in reality, those Dave’s in the past that did those things in the past had no choice but to do exactly what they did. I do. I always will. And I always did.

The past is dead. Though apparently not buried. Apparently never buried. Just mummified and put on display for all to see. For all eternity. Even when it’s buried under ground, with me, these files will live on. In the cracks in between wafers of silicon, these files will live on.

– 30 December 2006

Leave a Reply

