Happy 7500 Day!

March 28, 2008

I don’t remember in what book I read this (it was one by either mathematician or a physicist… or maybe a neuroscientist), but the guy talked about celebrating his 10000 day (you know, like a birthday, but counting in round-days instead of round-years). That got me thinking, so I calculated out when my 7500 day would be, and it turned out to be today!

This is random, sure. And weird. But it does make you think. 7500 days doesn’t look like much, but apparently it’s 20 years, 6 months, and 13 days worth of time. That’s a lot of time. Damn.

And it just happens to turn out to be the day after my Mom’s B-day. What are the odds of that? No, don’t really calculate the odds!

Anyway, I hope everyone is doing well on this, a special day for 0.006% of the worlds population.

Namaste!

PS – The next one (10,000) isn’t until January 31st, 2015. Man, I’ll be 27 then. Crazy stuff!

Not that I expect you to remember. :P

One Response to “Happy 7500 Day!”

  1. dave in the west said

    lol… interesting. Happy almost 21

Leave a Reply

